Scenes from a bus tour

After my first day of walking around Hong Kong Island, my legs hated me. I saw someone selling tickets for a bus tour with the company Big Bus Tours and bought a 48-hour pass. On my first day, I took a tour through the island of Kowloon, which is the congested sister to Hong Kong Island. Here are some of the photos:

Great street signs. At night, we were told that it looks amazing

It was so crowded on the streets

I just liked this building

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Scenes from a bus tour

  1. fefe1 says:

    so is HK just like NYC? have u tried the street food… it’s supposed to be outta this world..

    • Marilyn says:

      Nah, I was kind of a punk about it. I didn’t want to eat anything that could get me sick, especially since I was staying in other people’s houses.

      • fefe1 says:

        are you couch surfing on the other side of the world marilyn??? mad props!!!

      • Marilyn says:

        Thanks Sowmya! So far, I’ve had two hosts and both have been good. I’m meeting a couchsurfer tomorrow for dinner in Phnom Penh. She seems nice so I hope it goes well.

      • Marilyn says:

        Thanks Sowmya! So far, I’ve had two hosts and both have been good. I’m meeting a couchsurfer tomorrow for dinner in Phnom Penh. She seems nice so I hope it goes well.

  2. O says:

    I second the suggestion to try out the street food. You should check out Anthony Bourdain’s site for his show “The Layover”. He visited HK and went to the best street food places. That should give you an idea as to what is safe.

    • Marilyn says:

      Ah, I might have made a boo-boo today though. I tried some street strawberries today. They smelled delicious but I’m unsure if I’m gonna end up sick. I’ll see by tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

